Membership of the Society is open only to the following persons, who are admitted as “Ordinary Members”:
a)An individual, competent to contract under Section 11 of the Indian Contract Act, 1872 (9 of 1872).
b)Any multi-State co-operative society or any co -operative society.
c)The Central/ a State Government.
d)The National Co-operative Development Corporation established under the National Co-operative Development Corporation Act, 1962 (26 of 1962).
e)Any other corporation owned or controlled by the Government.
f)Any Government company as defined in Section 617 of the Companies Act, 1956 (1 of 1956).
g)Such class or classes of persons or association of persons as may be permitted by the Central Registrar having regard to the nature and activities of a multi-State co-operative society.

Membership – Rights & Obligations: An Ordinary Member of the Society is obliged to purchase at least one shares of the Society @ Rs 100/- per share. Once a person becomes an Ordinary Member of the Society by purchasing at least one share of the Society and completing other necessary formalities in this regard, he/she becomes entitled to enjoy the entire range of services offered by the Society including the right to open deposit accounts, take loans vote at the general meetings of the Society etc.